Monday, 20 June 2011

kellogg haraam products

After contacting Kellogg, they responded with the following information:

Thank you for contacting Kellogg Company with your question about
the pork ingredients we use in our products. We are happy to assist
you with this information.

As you will see in the list at the end of this email, we do add
gelatin to a limited number of Kellogg brands produced in the United
States. We comply with the U.S. food labeling guidelines as mandated
by the FDA and include "gelatin" on the "ingredients"
portion of the Nutrition Facts side panel for every gelatin-containing
product we produce. However, FDA guidelines do not require that
we list the source of the gelatin in the ingredients statement.
If "gelatin" is not listed on the Nutrition Facts, it
is not in the product.

We encourage consumers with special dietary needs to contact our
Consumer Affairs Department so that we can provide additional information
if needed. The attached list is sent to consumers upon request when
the questions relate to the use of animal ingredients in our products.

I hope that this information will be helpful to you as you choose
those Kellogg products that meet your own personal health and nutrition


No comments:

Post a Comment